Beauty from Within

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetWhen wood is mentioned, I immediately think about brown or gray. 

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

However, one day, it dawned on me that beneath the rough surface, wood itself possesses different colors

It makes me scared. Of how many times I have been oblivious to the beauty from inside.

And then, there is this distress to think about the simple truth: just like wood, a human being cannot be defined by one color.

IMG_1689

IMG_1597

This photo was taken at one of my favorite places in New York City

IMG_1708

 

IMG_1705

IMG_1714

 

P/S: Hi! Thank you so much for stopping by and looking at these photos. It means the world to me. I hardly edit the photos, since I want to make them look real. About the camera I have: it is a really cheap one (I don’t have a lot of money and I also want to learn how to frame/ choose angles first). Some photos are taken by Samsung Galaxy S3.

If you have any comments or questions or advice, please drop them here. I would love to read your opinions.

–Nhi

2 thoughts on “Beauty from Within

Let us know what you think!

