My first painting

My first painting

I am not a painter. I do not draw often. Maybe, one year, I sketched three to four pictures by copying from the real ones.

This is not literally my first painting. But as far as I remember, it is the first one I paint since when I was in elementary school. During middle school and high school, I did not have a chance to join art classes.

This is a copy of the cover for album Whispers by Passenger. Passenger is my favorite singer. His new album is so brilliant that I decide to take up brushes again to draw. The time I spend on painting is indeed exhilarating, making me wonder why I have not done this more often.

I want to invite you to listen to his song Whispers and share with me how you feel.

 

Nhi/NYC

Let us know what you think!

