Christmas in New York

By Nhi

 I didn’t have any memories of Christmas atmosphere last year. All I remember are drafts, prompts, grammatical mistakes, subway trains running late, biting coldness, empty stomach, junk food, deadlines, dirty keyboard, dusty computer screen, slow-functioning brain. Christmas 2013, I celebrated by staring at the computer screen and typing like a crazy person because deadlines for college application were approaching.

This year even though it is drizzling, I still go out with my brother so we can enjoy the Christmas atmosphere. Raindrops were attacking my lens, so I couldn’t take photos carefully. The Christmas Tree situated at Rockefeller Center still attracted a huge amount of people, no matter how awful the weather was.

I will post some photos below. But at first I want to wish readers a wonderful holiday. Merry Christmas, everyone. Thank you so much for all the kindness.

DSC_0498

DSC_0507

DSC_0515

DSC_0516

DSC_0529

DSC_0530

DSC_0537

DSC_0536

DSC_0546

DSC_0547

DSC_0552

DSC_0553

DSC_0581

Let us know what you think!

