Merry Christmas!

DSC_0560.JPG

Hi!

I want to send a warm message to everyone, wishing you all a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. Lots of happiness, luck and peace this season. 2015 is coming to an end; I hope that we all get sometimes to sit down and think about the year that has passed while embracing the new year with a lot of hope and expectation. Such an wonderful time of the year, isn’t it?

This Christmas for me is different and very special, because for the first time, I spend it in Kentucky, with some American host families who have shown my friends and me great kindness. Living with them, I understand more about nuances of American culture, that is the small town in which I am living is entirely the opposite of New York City. I have learned a lot so far, and the United States in me now is different from the image I had last week. It is more complex, but kinder and more fascinating.

When I am back to New York, I will post more 🙂 Have a great holiday, friends!

Nhi

 

 

3 thoughts on “Merry Christmas!

Let us know what you think!

